Facebook has made it harder to remove your updates from the site.
At the time of writing, it appears to be impossible to delete your posts while using the desktop site.
Clicking the menu button in the top-right corner of posts only brings up the following options: Save post, Edit post, Turn off notifications for this post and Show in tab.
Delete is nowhere to be seen.
It’s a strange and concerning move, which was spotted by Matt Navarra earlier this morning.
Other users say they’ve experienced the same thing, and there have been suggestions that it could be a temporary bug.
People regularly publish things on Facebook that they may later wish they hadn’t, and removing the ability to delete them has the potential to cause huge embarrassment.
Fortunately, it’s still possible to delete your updates through the Facebook app and mobile site.

READ MORE ON INDEPENDENT.CO.UK